Sci-Fi Month: Coming Attractions

English: Selfridges building - exterior 1 A fu...

As I mentioned last month, I’ll be taking part in Sci-Fi Month, a blogging event in November hosted by the book blog Rinn Reads. Recently, I’ve been mapping out ideas for topics that I’m planning to cover during the month.

Here’s what I’ve got planned:


Book Reviews

Rendezvous With Rama by Arthur C. Clarke and The Caves of Steel by Isaac Asimov.  (Update 10/17: I’ve decided to replace Rama with vN by Madeline Ashby, which more closely fits the theme of robot-human interaction that Caves of Steel provides).

TV Recaps/Reviews

Almost Human, starting November 4 on FOX. As IMDb describes it, “In a not-so-distant future, human cops and androids partner up to protect and serve.” As you’ll come to see, there’s a reason I’m reviewing The Caves of Steel; the stories share a very similar premise. I’ll be recapping and reviewing the first four episodes.

Film Recaps/Reviews

Cube (1997), contrasted with the similar classic Twilight Zone episode “Five Characters in Search of An Exit“.

Over the next few weeks, I’ll be expanding on these topics to prepare you for my upcoming posts. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Sci-Fi Month: Coming Attractions

Comments are closed.