Terra Cognition Returns Again!

sunrise
sunrise (Photo credit: Sean MacEntee)

Well, here goes.

It’s been a while since I’ve updated the blog, and despite the best of intentions over the last year since my last attempt at resurrecting the blog, I’ve only shared a handful of posts.

Meanwhile, over the last year or so I’ve become active on Twitter and have seen the strong science and science fiction community there. I want to replicate this atmosphere in the environment of a blog, where I can share and examine the science and science fiction topics that I post on Twitter in more detail.

To this end, Terra Cognition will now focus pretty much entirely on science and science fiction-related topics. While the focus of this blog originally dealt with skepticism and belief in addition to science and science fiction, I won’t be focusing on it much going forward. I may occasionally touch on a topic of general skeptical interest, but I feel that, given my current interests, I can contribute more fully to the science and science fiction aspects of the blog as it exists.

My decision to reboot the blog again with these more focused topics is also partly personal; for the longest time – and I haven’t told this to many people – I’ve harboured a dream to write science fiction in my spare time. I’ve enjoyed reading it for a long time, and by starting up the blog again, I intend to practice and hone my writing skills to achieve my dream of getting published. I hope you’ll be patient with me on this stumbling journey.

So, for all new and old readers, I hope you enjoy the blog going forward!

