Welcome to Terra Cognition!

Everything has to begin somewhere. This blog is no different.

The Blog

Welcome to Terra Cognition, the blog that explores the weird, wide, world one post at a time. Looking for posts that covers the far reaches and close quarters of our world and beyond? This blog has it here. Posts about science (fact and fiction), math, puzzles, geomatics, history, geography and anything else of import.

The Author

I’m Dan Mansfield, a cartographer, social media coordinator, and now, blogger, who lives in southern Ontario with my artist wife. This is my first blog, and I hope that you are entertained and informed as I write posts that cover the world as it was, is, and could be.

The website is currently being constructed, and may be a little rough around the edges. But then again, isn’t the world?

